[semoball.com] Login | Register

All-Region hoops features 23 players from DAR coverage area

Posted Wednesday, March 28, 2012, at 10:46 AM

2012 Southeast Missouri Sportswriters All-Region Basketball


First Team:
Jamal Cox, 6-5, soph., Cape Central
Karson King, 6-5, soph., Jackson
Kendric McCain, 6-0, sr., Poplar Bluff
John Meyer, 6-9, sr., Jackson
T.J. Tisdell, 6-6, sr., Cape Central

First Team:
Terry Jamison, 5-9., sr., Sikeston
Nathan Meystedt, 5-10., sr., Notre Dame
Vashawn Ruffin, 5-10, jr., Sikeston
Doug Warren, 6-4, sr., Farmington
Bryce Weibrecht, 6-3, sr., Perryville
Second Team:
Roper Garrett, 6-3, sr., Farmington
Jake Lee, 6-2, sr., Dexter
Tyler Miller, 6-2, sr., Dexter
Brock Mills, 6-8, sr., Fredericktown
Brendan Weiler, 6-0, sr., Ste. Genevieve
Honorable Mention:
J.T. Jones, 6-2, soph., Sikeston
Andy McGraw, 5-10, sr., North County
Jared Thieret, 6-4., sr., Perryville

First Team:
Zach Cotner, 6-0, sr., Scott City
Derek Hutchins, 6-4, sr., Doniphan
Darrell Monroe, 6-2, soph., Caruthersville
Ryan Parham, 5-11, jr., Charleston
Greg Tucker, 6-2, sr., Charleston
Second Team:
Steven Barnett, 6-4, jr., West County
Kevonte Mitchell, 6-3, soph., Kennett
Brian Patterson, 6-7, jr., Doniphan
Ethan Roach, 6-0, jr., Clearwater
Michael Snider, 6-0, jr., Twin Rivers
Honorable Mention:
Elbie Fonda, 5-10, sr., Caruthersville
Matt McCoy, 6-3, sr., Kingston

First Team:
Jackson Conaway, 6-1, sr., Viburnum
Jamie Massey, 6-7, jr., Holcomb
Cody Rector, 6-4, sr., Van Buren
Jerome Thomas, 6-2, sr., Hayti
Dominique Walker, 6-2, jr., Portageville
Second Team:
Lane Below, 5-10, soph., Advance
Logan Blunt, 6-2, jr., Bismarck
Ethan Boyer, 5-11, jr., East Carter
Alex Crowe, 5-11, sr., Chaffee
Kody Moore, 5-10, jr., Oran
Honorable Mention:
David Baker, 6-0, jr., Bernie
Austin Crane, 5-8, sr., Greenville
Trevor Cunningham, 6-0, sr., Lesterville
Demetrius Luster, 6-2, soph., Hayti

First Team:
James Macklin, 6-3, sr., North Pemiscot
Chris Pavy, 5-10, sr., Risco
Dominique Porter, 5-11, sr., Scott County Central
Andy Rinehart, 6-3, sr., Gideon
LaMarcus Steward, 5-9, sr., Scott County Central
Second Team:
Larandis Banks, 5-10, soph., Scott County Central
Ryan Below, 6-3, soph., Oak Ridge
Luke Bixler, 5-11, sr., Risco
Corey Goin, 5-10, jr., Gideon
Kyle Stroder, 6-5, jr., Leopold
Honorable Mention:
Trevor Ruble, 6-1, sr., South Iron


First Team:
Alayah Cooper-Johnson, 5-7, jr., Cape Central
Dru Haertling, 5-8, sr., Jackson
Connor King, 6-1, sr., Jackson
Chelsea Vinson, 5-10, jr., Cape Central
Marissa Webb, 5-9, sr., Poplar Bluff
Honorable Mention:
Danielle Farmer, 5-11, jr., Poplar Bluff

First Team:
Brooke Bohnert, 5-8, sr., Notre Dame
Brittany Harris, 5-11, jr., Dexter
Brittany Collins, 6-0, sr., North County
Riley Owens, 5-5, sr., Park Hills Central
Rachel Williams, 6-1, jr., Farmington
Second Team:
Summer Burger, 5-6, sr., Notre Dame
Natalie Gremaud, 5-9, jr., Perryville
Jordan Martin, 5-7, soph., Farmington
Hannah Noe, 5-9, soph., Dexter
Paige Patterson, 6-1, soph., Dexter
Honorable Mention:
Mackenzie Jones, 5-3, fr., Park Hills Central
Hanna Klein, 5-10, sr., Ste. Genevieve

First Team:
Benesha Childress, 5-9, jr., NMCC
Tori Cole, 6-1, jr., Twin Rivers
Katie Gettinger, 5-7, sr., West County
Katie Hogan, 6-2, sr., Scott City
Lexi Morris, 5-8, fr., Clearwater
Second Team:
Kasuela Cooper, 6-0, sr., Charleston
E'Neikqua Ewing, 5-10, jr., Charleston
Karen McGloson, 5-10, jr., NMCC
Kendra Pinkley, 5-10, sr., Woodland
Audrey Wynne, 6-0, sr., Kennett

First Team:
Erin Bollmann, 5-9, sr., Meadow Heights
Taylor Cook, 5-10, sr., Lesterville
Kayla Maupin, 5-10, jr., Neelyville
Carrie Shephard, 5-8, soph., South Pemiscot
Whitney Welker, 5-9, sr., Meadow Heights
Second Team:
Hannah Adams, 5-4, jr., Viburnum
Courtney Heberlie, 5-7, sr., St. Vincent
Brettnie Henson, 6-1, sr., Bismarck
Brooke Sheppard, 5-9, jr., Neelyville
Kelen Smith, 5-8, jr., East Carter

First Team:
Tori Burton, 5-8, sr., Delta
Taylor Colyott, 5-10, sr., South Iron
Darby Pruett, 5-5, soph., Naylor
Andrea Sullivan, 5-3, jr., Naylor
Machela VanGennip, 5-7, sr., Delta

Showing comments in chronological order
[Show most recent comments first]

thanks for posting this

-- Posted by Larry Doby on Wed, Mar 28, 2012, at 4:01 PM

Just what does it take to make the 2012 sportswriters all-region basketball team in class one? A couple of 40 point plus games and a couple of 30 point was not good enough for one player from Richland to make this team. Not to mention over 12.5 rebounds per game and 5 blocks per game. In addition, I guess his over 20 point per game average did not matter much either. So called Sportswiters, what does it take to make the team?????????

-- Posted by catfish_162001 on Fri, Mar 30, 2012, at 10:45 PM


I did not vote on this year's team. But I agree with the selections to this year's team.

-- Posted by Dustin Ward on Sat, Mar 31, 2012, at 10:31 PM

Interesting note: All of the players listed on the Class 1 team played on teams that finished with winning records.

-- Posted by Dustin Ward on Sat, Mar 31, 2012, at 10:36 PM

Your "interesting note" speaks volumes....it will be interesting to see how many of those class one All-region players go on to play at the next level.

-- Posted by catfish_162001 on Sun, Apr 1, 2012, at 10:10 AM

Deep thought catfish.

-- Posted by Dustin Ward on Sun, Apr 1, 2012, at 1:12 PM

Respond to this blog

Posting a comment requires free registration:

Rob Tate has been with the Daily American Republic in Poplar Bluff, Mo. since August 2008 and is currently the assistant sports editor. Rob was born and raised in Clawson, Mich., just 14 miles north of Detroit and is an avid Tigers, Lions, Pistons, Red Wings and University of Michigan fan. He has also adopted the Rams and Mizzou to his favorites since moving to Missouri. He is a 2008 graduate of Oakland (Mich.) University where he received his bachelor of arts in journalism. Rob and his wife Sara live in Poplar Bluff.